OFF THE SHELF REVIEW: Allegro: A Musical Journey through 11 Musical Masterpieces

A quick take on an interactive children’s book

Allegro: A Magical Journey . . . .
Familius Publishing
Author: David W. Miles
Illustrator: Anita Barghigiani

In this “off the shelf” video review, Mr. Alex tells us all about Allegro: A Musical Journey through 11 Musical Masterpieces, an interactive book for children ages 4-8.

Classical music comes to life like never before in this magical journey through 11 timeless compositions. Meet Allegro, an ordinary boy who can’t stand practicing the piano. Those black dots on the page drive him crazy―until the music itself whisks him away on a breathtaking journey. Each beautifully illustrated scene on Allegro’s journey is accompanied by a famous classical theme that can be played with the press of a button. Hear Grieg’s “Morning Mood” while meandering through a misty meadow, Dvorak’s “New World Symphony” while exploring uncharted lands, Debussy’s “Claire de Lune” while pondering a shimmering night sky, and 7 more! Beautiful gold foil, lavish illustrations, and high-quality sound make this a musical masterpiece to treasure forever.

From Familius Publishing

Allegro (Support an Independent Bookstore)
Allegro (Hardcover at Amazon)*

More books for this Age Group can be found here.

My thanks to Familius Publishing for providing a Copy of this book. The views expressed herein are my own.

*As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Leave a Reply